Eight Suggestions for Better Brainstorming

Brainstorming has a bad reputation, mostly because most people have no clue how to run a brainstorming session. Gregg Fraley offers us “Eight Suggestions For Great Brainstorming/Ideation.”

This entry was posted in Creative Approaches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eight Suggestions for Better Brainstorming

  1. Gregg Fraley says:

    Thanks so much for the link to my post on Better Brainstorming.

    As a practitioner it’s interesting to se how often the basics are ignored, when it doesn’t require any more effort to do it right and get better results. I did another related post on the mindset and behaviors you need to perform in order to have more ideas; I call it the Creative Coat Concept. Those interested could read it here: http://www.greggfraley.com/blog/?p=1010

    all the best,
    Gregg Fraley

    • Roy Jacobsen says:

      Gregg,
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Regarding those basics you mention: I’ve been a writer for most of my professional life, and believe me, it isn’t just in creativity that people ignore the basics.

      I suppose I could lament that fact, but at the same time, it means job security for those of us who don’t ignore the basics!

      (I remember your Creative Coat; I was going to make a Creative Vest!)

Leave a Reply

